Skip to content

Transit Tax Info

August 7, 2017

If your organization is located in the 5 county metro area (Anoka, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, and Washington counties) or you currently collect sales tax in the 5 county metro area, please see this sales tax document. There have been previous announcements by the State regarding the expiration of the .25% transit tax portion of the sales and use tax, but the announcements failed to mention the .25% or .50% transit tax which replaces the old tax.  It is the same tax, just with different rates in the case of Hennepin and Ramsey counties.  If you have any questions, please contact your AEM accountant.

Looking for more?

Find more insights & resources

Discover More

Scroll To Top